Farm Again


Farm Again Award of Excellence

The Farm Again Award of Excellence is an annual award given in recognition of an individual or organization that has contributed to improving the quality of life of farmers and their families in the State of Georgia.

The 2015 Award of Excellence was given to Andy Carter, Dewayne Dales and Cathy Walters. These individuals were part of the original group that helped start the AgrAbility project in Georgia. Their devotion and dedication has helped numerous farmers in Georgia.

"Andy, Dewayne and Cathy were instrumental in the success of the project. Without their assistance we would not be where we are today," said Rebecca Brightwell, Co-Director the Farm Again project.

Please join us in congratulating these well deserving individuals on their award.

Andy Carter, Cathy Walters, DeWayne Dales

(L - R - Andy Carter, Cathy Walters, Dewayne Dales)

If you know someone that you would like to nominate for the 2016 Award of Excellence, please contact us. Awards are given each November at the Farm Again board meeting in Tifton Georgia.





Farm Again is funded by donations and sponsors. !00% of your donations go directly to the project and are tax deductible. Donations will appear as The Institute on Human Development and Disability, where the project is housed. Please note in the comment box what your donation is for.

                      Donate Now

Our many thanks to our private donors, John Deere, Georgia 4-H Foundation, GA Electric Membership Corp, and AgGeorgia Monticello for your support! We couldn't do it without you!


volunteers needed